Search
  • Jackie

The Rain Can’t Stop Our Vacation!



While we hope you only have beautiful and sunny weather, every once in a while Surfside Beach will get a rainy day.  Or, perhaps everyone is sunburned and needs a day off from the beach!


Whatever the reason, here are some indoor things you might consider – in no particular order:

  1. Surfside Bowling Center (http://www.surfsidebowlingcenter.com/)

  2. Fun Warehouse – in Surfside, near the Walmart on Hwy 544. Laser tag, multi-level soft playground, inflatable slide & bouncers, roller skating and more!  (http://funwarehousemb.com/)

  3. Wonderworks – an interactive indoor amusement park for the mind! (http://www.wonderworksonline.com/myrtle-beach/)

  4. Children’s Museum of SC – especially for kids 8 & under (http://cmsckids.org/)

  5. Myrtle Beach shows – many have matinees, reservations often needed

  6. Pirate’s Voyage (https://piratesvoyage.com/)

  7. Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament (http://www.medievaltimes.com/plan-your-trip/myrtle-beach-sc/index.html)

  8. ONE The Show at The Alabama Theatre (http://www.alabama-theatre.com/06/onetheshow.html)

  9. The Carolina Opry – variety of shows (http://www.thecarolinaopry.com/myrtle-beach-shows/)

  10. Murder Mystery Dinner Theater at House of Blues (http://www.houseofblues.com/myrtlebeach/murdermystery)

  11. Ripley’s Aquarium (https://www.ripleyaquariums.com/myrtlebeach/)

  12. Hollywood Wax Museum (http://www.hollywoodwaxmuseum.com/myrtle-beach/)

  13. Burroughs-Chapin Art Museum of Myrtle Beach (http://myrtlebeachartmuseum.org/)

  14. Ripley’s Believe or Not! (http://www.ripleys.com/myrtlebeach/)

  15. Shopping

  16. Hudson Flea Market (Surfside Beach) (http://hudsonssurfsidefleamarket.com/)

  17. Lazy Gator Gifts (Murrells Inlet) (http://www.lazygator.com/)

  18. Hammock Shops Village (Pawleys Island) (http://www.thehammockshops.com/)

  19. Coastal Grand Mall (Myrtle Beach) http://www.coastalgrand.com/)

  20. Everything Under the Sun Flea Market (Myrtle Beach) (http://www.everythingfleamarket.com/)

  21. Tanger Outlets – there are 2, one on Hwy 501 in Myrtle Beach and one on Hwy 17N in North Myrtle Beach (https://www.tangeroutlet.com/)

  22. Market Common (Myrtle Beach) (http://www.marketcommonmb.com/)

  23. Wine Tastings

  24. Duplin Winery (https://www.duplinwinery.com/visit-duplin-winery/south-carolina/)

  25. La Belle Amie Vineyard – home of Twisted Sisters wines (http://labelleamie.com/)

  26. Coastal Carolina Winery (http://www.coastalcarolinawinery.com/)

  27. Carolina Vineyards Winery (http://www.carolinavineyards.com/)

  28. Movie Theaters

  29. Cinemark 14 at Coastal Grand Mall

  30. Stone Theaters Grand 14 Cinemas at Market Common

  31. Garden City Pavilion Arcade (https://www.facebook.com/Garden-City-Pavilion-Arcade-GiGis-Grill-112375332119522/)

  32. Riddles Escape Room – non-frightening adventure games; best to call ahead to reserve a time (http://riddlesescaperoom.com/)

  33. Eat ice cream – all of these are in Surfside Beach/Garden City

  34. The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor – home of “Two for Tuesdays” and “1/2 Price Banana Split Thursdays” (655 Hwy 17 Business (Kings Hwy) – between 6th & 8th Avenues South)

  35. Sophia’s (14 S Ocean Blvd – across from the SSB Pier)

  36. Painter’s Ice Cream (2115 Hwy 17 Business – towards Murrells Inlet)

  37. Meyer’s Ice Cream (1906 Hwy 17 Business – near Hwy 544)

  38. Paint your own pottery

  39. All Fired Up Studios – Pawley’s Island (http://www.allfiredupstudios.com/)

  40. Harry the Potter – Myrtle Beach (http://www.harrythepotter.com/)

  41. The Smiling Face Pottery Place (1015 Acline Ave, Myrtle Beach)

  42. Visit Georgetown, SC museums (https://www.historicgeorgetownsc.com/museums-historic-georgetown-sc/)

  43. Play cards and board games

  44. Swim in the pools if it’s not storming – you’re going to get wet anyway!

  45. Read or take a long nap!

0 views
NobleBeach_2b-3-e1495297623171.png

CONTACT US

Surfside Beach, SC

Created by WixCreate

Copyright © 2019 Noble Beach Homes - All Rights Reserved